Education and science

Compressed file

    The education system in Russia includes pre-school, general and vocational education. General education has several levels: initial, primary and secondary, and also includes a special (correctional) and additional education for children. Professional education is also divided into three levels: beginner, intermediate and advanced, which includes post-graduate and continuing professional education. Two-tier higher education system is divided into undergraduate and graduate.

   Obtaining a basic general education according to the Russian Constitution is mandatory.

    Legislation of Russian Federation provides the possibility of education for people residing abroad. Russian citizens can enroll in the state educational institutions on budgetary places on a general basis, as all citizens of Russia. Those who do not pass the competition for budget places can obtain education on paid basis in public and private educational institutions.

    Each year the Ministry of education and science of Russian Federation and Moscow Government provide scholarships for most gifted students from overseas to study in higher public education institutions in Russia. Scholarships are distributed among compatriots and foreign citizens through the Russian Embassy and Rossotrudnichestvo. Students who are winners of Russian language Olympiads and competitions on knowledge of the history and culture of Russia get additional advantage in obtaining the scholarships, which are held annually by the Agency's missions abroad.

    The most affordable way to obtain education in Russian educational programs is distance learning. Noticeable progress in distance education has been television network, electronic and multimedia textbooks, computer training programs, as well as their methods of use.

Compressed file

Образование и наука

Compressed file

Система образования в России включает дошкольное, общее и профессиональное образование. Общее образование имеет уровни: начальный, основной и средний, а также включает специальное (коррекционное) и дополнительное образование детей. Профессиональное образование также делится на уровни: начальный, средний и высший, а также включает послевузовское и дополнительное профессиональное образование. Двухуровневая система высшего образования делится на бакалавриат и магистратуру.

Получение основного общего образования согласно Конституции России является обязательным.

Законодательство Российской Федерации предусматривает возможность получения образования для лиц, постоянно проживающих за границей. При наличии российского гражданства они могут поступать в государственные образовательные учреждения на бюджетные места на общих основаниях, как и все граждане России. Те, кто не проходит по конкурсу на бюджетные места, могут обучаться на платной основе в государственных и негосударственных образовательных учреждениях.

Ежегодно Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации и Правительство Москвы выделяют стипендии для обучения в государственных высших учебных заведениях наиболее одаренных детей из-за рубежа. Стипендии распределяются среди соотечественников и иностранных граждан через российские посольства и представительства Россотрудничества. Преимущество получают победители предметных олимпиад по русскому языку и конкурсов на знание истории и культуры России, которые ежегодно проводятся представительствами Агентства за рубежом.

Наиболее доступной возможностью обучения по российским образовательным программам является дистанционное обучение. Заметное развитие получили сетевые и телевизионные методы дистанционного обучения, созданы электронные и мультимедийные учебники, компьютерные обучающие программы, а также методики их использования.

Compressed file